‘Tis the season of Yamashita Tomoko!

It’s already the Christmas season you guys! \*w*/ and what’s even more exciting is that a lot of new yummy BL releases are coming our way! <3

→ So what I’ve noticed these past few weeks is that Yamashita Tomoko seems to be appearing a lot lately. I’m not that updated with her works so I’m not really sure why I’ve been seeing a lot of her nowadays, orz. But I’ve been waiting for onBLUE 4 nonetheless! ;u; I finally got to see the cover a while ago and god it looks gorgeous.

More exciting stuff in this issue which is making me cry because I’m not sure if I’m going to get myself a copy. ;n;

→ Also, Yamashita Tomoko will be contributing in Libre’s newest upcoming anthology, “Nakeru BL” or ‘sentimental BL’. The lineup also includes Eda Yuuri, Konohara Narise, Moto Haruhira, Kawai Hideki and ARUKU.

So judging by the title, it’s basically an anthology about sentimental BL stories. I was talking to Kijitora about it earlier asking if it’s going to be published or is it only for PC/smartphones. I didn’t notice the “A5 size” that’s written on banner until she told me about it, lol. Eventually she didn’t notice it at first, too. Hahaha!

The stories that will be published will depend on us since readers are asked to submit their own sentimental BL stories to @nakeru_bl and if chosen, it will be produced and drawn by a certain mangaka. Isn’t that great?! /;w;\

For more info, click here.

→ For Narazaki Souta fans, she’ll be having 2 releases next year, “Fudanshi Monogatari” (01/10) and “Aoi Koi” (02/10). Initial copies will include a a special extra story! *u*

Funny how I was just looking for stories with fudanshi characters and they just keep on appearing (to me) all of the sudden—like Yamano Deco’s Kimiiro Real, lol.

→ For drap news! Well actually Ootsuki Miu news—she has a new series in drap entitled “Vanilla Resort“!! \*A*/

Ero mangaka x assistant—and as usual it looks insanely adorable. ;w;

Also, pin-up for this month is… PSYCHE DELICO! \*o*/ click here for the whole lineup. :)

6 thoughts on “‘Tis the season of Yamashita Tomoko!

  1. news of yamashita tomoko always make me happy.
    i wonder why onBLUE used the 2nd picture you posted? since it’s part of the cover of Bara no Hitomi wa Bakudan , which i thought was already completed.

    • You mean Libre? I think they just used it for the banner since that particular illustration of Yamashita Tomoko fits perfectly with the theme. :) I’m not sure if they’re going to use it for the main cover. ;;

  2. Wow, it’s been over 2 years and I’m back here hehe. I just found out my lovely onBlue vol. 4 and stroboscope copy is waiting for me at my dorm when i come back
    though i can’t really read japanese, i will prolly still enjoy it. they’ll be my motivator to learn though so maybe we can talk bout it :D

Leave a Reply

