Reviews: Starry☆Sky Otome Game


I’m obsessed with this game lately. After my friend told me about this, I immediately read reviews and different info sites about it. I must say I really fell in love with the whole plot especially the characters. I downloaded the game right after feeding myself with some artworks and information. Also, I was instantly in love with this character named Iku Mizushima. He represents Gemini in the game, which is delightedly, my sign. OHOHOHO.❤ I love him so much and as weird as I may sound, I think I was fated to play this game in order to meet Iku. HAHA. He’s just… too perfect. His existence freaks me out because he has all of the traits I want in a guy – 20+ years old, tall, teacher (OB), glasses, sweet talker, medium-length wavy hair, lean body, flirty attitude. And to add to that, he shouts the color blue and he loves cats. So obviously, I’ve fallen deeply in love with a fictional character. /yes, I am forever alone. ;__;

The game is divided into 4 parts: Spring, Summer, Autumn and Winter. Iku was part of Autumn so obviously, I played that first. I finished the game in 1 and a half days – yes, it’s THAT short. But nonetheless, the game was wonderful. I couldn’t help but get all giddy whenever I interact with and get a new CG event of Iku, lol. I’m still waiting for the after season series. Currently, only After Spring and After Summer were announced.

Mind you that the game is only released in JAPANESE. But there’s already a fanmade English patch for the Spring game. So you’re lucky if you don’t know how to read Japanese and the character you like is in Spring. Huuu ;___; If you’re wondering how I played the game without the English patch, I have been studying Japanese for approximately 10 years now. Unfortunately, my Japanese studies were a bit unstable during those years due to numerous problems involving academics and whatnot.

I only recommend this game to those who at least understand basic Japanese conversations and those who have memorized all of the Hiragana and Katakana characters (since it will be a great help if you don’t understand that much Kanji characters).

I plan to buy the fanbooks soon! *u* And maybe will try to get my hands on the original games as well, lol.

Currently, I’m trying to get Shiranui (Winter), Yoh (Spring) and Homare (Summer). For autumn, I’m nearly done dating Hoshizuki. It hurts to see Iku whenever I play Hoshizuki’s route. ;___; But oh well, can’t date 2 men at the same time. </3

Leave a Reply

