OMFG ITSUKI MAKOTO + a very short update.

ASDFDFGGHJKLKLH;FGGHJK;;

Itsuki Makoto’s cover for her latest release, “Katei Choukyoushi“!!! /(;A;)\ /crying

Ahhh. It’s so adorable. Just like what I expected it to be. Huuu. (;u;)

I’ve been waiting for this cover ever since her cover for “Oyome-san Hokaku Keikaku” was posted! (;w;)

I have Itsuki Makoto’s Oyomesan on my current purchases so I really do pray it won’t disappoint me because I have quite a high expectation on her works basing from her titles and covers. (._.)

Anyway onto the rest of the post…

➜ So much real life and net drama for me for the past few days. But I’m trying to help myself move on by just updating myself with BL and eat chocolate fudge brownies everyday, lol. Also, if it wasn’t for some friends, I wouldn’t have had the courage to continue on with what I’m doing and that is updating this blog and sharing BL goodies to everyone or to those who are at least appreciating or keeping track of this blog for the past few months now. (;w;)

➜ Anyway, I’ve been busy with listing all of my purchases lately and happily came up with an almost perfect list for May, lol. Since you all (or some of you) know that I’m fairly new to BL fandom, I’ve loaded my order up once again with previous titles like those by Ishino Aya, Inoue Nawo and Yamashita Tomoko. I got to ask Fuuko-san about some good titles by Aniya Yuiji and Ootsuki Miu as well so I gladly included her recommendations in my latest orders.

If any of you noticed, I haven’t been updating purchase posts lately because it’s been a long time since I last ordered in Amazon because my aunt confiscated my credit card, sob. Fortunately, I’ll be getting a new credit card extension soon so hopefully it comes before I Amazon finally prepares my June purchases for shipment. /prays

➜ Speaking of Ishino Aya, I just found out in Chill-Chill the other day that she’ll be releasing her newest tankoubon entitled “Amanojaku no Koi” on the 24th of June! Just in time when I’m about to purchase her Tsubaki series, lol. And in case you’re wondering, I haven’t read her Tsubaki series yet but I have a few chapters of it from some 3 volumes of OPERA I randomly bought a long time ago. Also, a friend (Hello, Azu-chan! lol) told me how great the story is so might as well finally try reading it later. /lazy to do so because it’s obviously not in order.

➜ I’m honestly excited about my June pre-orders! Of course Ishino Aya’s newest tankoubon is already included there but I must say most of it is just gonna be worth the wait!

➜ My pre-orders include:

Nakamura Asumiko’s Dokyusei Fanbook – lmao, I finally got to pre-order it after a few weeks of deciding about it (I’m broke and I can’t afford art books all the time. orz;)
OPERA 27 – I finally told myself I’ll try and be loyal to OPERA from now on, lol. I’m way behind magazines like HertZ, CRAFT, Drap, Dear+ and the like. ;;;;
Baby 17 – I’ve been waiting for the announcement date of this since I couldn’t keep track on how many months have already passed since Baby 16 was released. Also, just like OPERA, I’ll be devoting myself to the future releases of Baby. And what a great way to start my collection – it seems this new volume of Baby is a Yankee Uke special! (*A*) ah I can already feel the moe-ness of it all. /squeal
Karada Meate de Warui ka” by Koizumi Kiyo – not familiar with this mangaka as I said in my previous entry here, I only heard about her debut in Kijitora’s blog so I’m really looking forward to reading her work.
Mata Ai ni Iku” by Aoi Levin – This will be my very firsy Aoi Levin manga, lol. I’m also trying to buy her “Ooparts Sex” (the second tankoubon wil be released this late May, btw) and “Otokonoko Damono!” but I think I have to work my ass off before adding those to my expenses. Ugh. /crying forever. But let’s see if I will change anything from my cart so I can add those, lol.

Yup. That’s it for late June. My orders for early June aren’t listed yet since I ordered a total of *insert insane price in yen here* for late May. Price went crazy because of Kazuaki’s artbook, lol. /desperate fan

That artbook (Kazuaki’s Artworks) contains – if not all – most of Kazuaki’s drawings so I won’t forgive myself if I don’t purchase it. I’ve been dying to buy it ever since I got into playing Starry Sky early this year and eventually got to know Kazuaki because of it. Her Gloria Academy illustrations (which are novels by Kirishima Rikka) and Persona 4 fanarts are to die for omg. /(;A;)\

➜ On another note, I’ve been hunting for some new mangakas lately like  my previous post about Achi Harufumi and Hanamori Mito. Just a while ago, I found out about Hakutou Noriko. Her illustrations are so freakin adorable that I had to make one of it as my phone’s current wallpaper, lol.

It seems she’ll be releasing her newest tankoubon, “Omaedenakya dame Mitai” early this June. I swear I’ve fallen in love with her art. I’ve also read a couple of good reviews about her previous works so it’s really a must to check them out! (;u:) I hope the cover comes sooneeeer.

➜ Other than Itsuki Makoto’s cover, Hanaoto also posted the covers for the rest of the May releases. I swear I was literally jumping when I saw Itsuki Makoto’s cover a while ago, lol.

Anyway, that’s it for today. I have listed down some novels earlier but just decided not to post them anymore because I rarely read novels and I’m not familiar with some authors. orz;

‘Til the next update! (*u*)

Leave a Reply

