Awesome sources.

For those who’ve been visiting this blog, I’m sorry I couldn’t update as much. (;A;) I still couldn’t order in Amazon since the limit of my new credit card is too low (my aunt changed the credit limit OTL) so I asked my dad if he can just get me a savings card, lol.

Anyway, ever since I started this blog early this year, I’m very happy (and proud) to have met a lot of awesome people along the way. My first source post can be found here. As you can see I only had 3 known sources. But if anyone of you has followed my blog ever since I posted that, you surely have noticed my growing blogger links list.

Some of the bloggers I will mention here are already included in my bloggers list. I’m just making this post so that none of you will have a hard time visiting their blogs without having any knowledge of what their actual posts are. And of course, to let you guys know my thoughts about their blogs.

First off, we have “Katayottemasu”, Kijitora’s fujoshi blog. 「かたよってます。」

Just days after that BL sources post of mine, I happen to stumble upon Kijitora’s fujoshi blog through Fuuko’s links list. ( ´∀`)

Kijitora’s entries are very helpful because she doesn’t only do reviews for tankoubons but for magazines as well. She is VERY up-to-date with all the new tankoubon releases and is also fast in reviewing them. *u*b

If you can read Japanese, her site is one of the best choices if you want to be updated with release announcements and magazine reivews.

Note: Her old blog can be found here. She finally moved all her posts in her new blog just recently.

“BL Traveler” – Mizuho’s fujoshi blog「BLトラベラー」

Found her blog through Kijitora’s links list. Just like Kijitora, she has a very nice selection of BL tankoubon/magazine  reviews ANDDD — BLCDs. *A*

It was also through her that I found about “MURA” ranking, a website wherein Japanese BL bloggers are ranked basing on their popularity with visitors and trackbacks. As for Mizuho’s rank, she currently ranks 7 out of 100. *A*

“Hazukashi nagara” – Yoruco’s fujoshi blog「恥ずかしながら」

Found her through MURA and later found her link on Mizuho’s blog. I find it so sweet on how these bloggers are connected to one another. *u*

Sooo, Yoruco’s blog is pretty much like Kijitora and Mizuho. But her blog’s quite bountiful of helpful informaton – especially her ranking/best list! *A* I really love it how organized her blog is. Other BL bloggers are also very much organized but sometimes I get dizzy with their tags. /;A;\

“BL ni Mamireta Hibi Nitsuite” – Nico’s fujoshi blog「BLにまみれた日々について。」

I’m loving MURA for giving me good infos on Japanese BL bloggers, lol. Also, I shallowly like this blog because the author and I have the same names. Haha!

I don’t really go to her blog that much but he entries are just as helpful as the previous blogs I mentioned. Also, I sometimes base my purchases on her “currently reading” list. Her featured covers never fails to make me weep silently and immediately go to Amazon to place it all in my cart, lol. Lately I’ve been thinking if I should buy everything in her recommended list. OTL

I still have a LOT of Japanese BL bloggers on my list but I think this should be enough for today, lol.

For English/scanlated BL manga reviews and insights, try Annie’s fujoshi tumblr – “beamuuu (ノゝ∀・)~☆

Annie’s one of the first few lovely people I met through BL blogging. Other than her English/scanlated manga reviews, she also did a couple of OVA reviews, too. Try checking out her recommendation and review tags. Although I think almost all of her interesting stuff are tagged under “ramblings”, lol. But lately she mostly posts sexy scanned manga snippets. *w*

Nia’s otaku blog – “Project Cottontail

Also one of the first few people I got to know early this year. *u*

Nia posts pretty much everything a fangirl wants to read about, lol. She’s pretty much into a lot of fandoms especially BLCDs and seiyuus. I actually stumbled upon her site because I was looking for some Starry Sky walkthroughs, lol. Then when I got to her “About Me” section, I was dumbfounded when I knew she’s the same nationality as me (we’re both from the Philippines). *A*

Sandeian and Domshiki’s BL/Otome game blog – “4 Shiki

When my friend linked me to their site before, I immediately fell in love with their amusing reviews. They’re already pretty well-known for their game reviews. You must love Domshiki’s hilarious but amusing remarks in their posts, lol. *w*

Other than games, they do appreciation posts for fanarts and  NicoNico videos as well.

——–

That’s it for now. /o/

Leave a Reply

