another HMV haul.

I’m really loving HMV’s service nowadays. I’ll probably say goodbye to Amazon.jp for a while. </3

Anyway, those tankoubons by Jaryuu Dokuro and Yamada Nichoume (upper ones) were actually delivered to me last month; I just forgot to blog about it since I got too busy with school– the usual cause. D:

Postcards with pretty illustrations by Matsuo Marta, Basso, Nakamura Asumiko, Ishino Aya, Bikke and Hiiragi Nozomu.❤

A beautiful colored page by Nakamura Asumiko.

As we all know, her fanbook that was supposed to be released this month was again re-scheduled. This issue of OPERA actually has some snippets of what to expect in tbe fanbook. All I can say is, it looks very exciting and I just realized waiting for it’s release in 2 months will be somewhat unbearable. orz;;

“Amanojaku no Koi” – ISHINO AYAAAAA. /;w;\ Aaaaah. I swear it feels so good to finally own a tankoubon by her.❤

I’ve always adored her art. I’ve only read a couple of titles from her but I’ve been observing her art style for quite some time now, lol.

Her art style was frequently called “stylish” and I pretty much agree to that. The way she draws her characters is very distinctive and she’s very good with using flat colors.

I can’t wait to read this.❤

“Okami-san, Soro Soro Junbi wa Ii desu ka?” – Yamada Nichoume

I was actually very excited when I got this last month. I’ve been trying to order this from Amazon.jp for the longest time now but it’s status was always on “for order” and I still have to wait for at least 2-4 weeks. Good thing it was available in HMV. *u*

Probably one of the cutest stories I have read. I’ve always loved tough guys with weakness for sweet things and are the ukes in the relationship. OHOHO❤

“Sugar Milk” by Jaryuu Dokuro.

I’ve always loved mangakas with distinctive art styles and Jaryuu Dokuro is one of them.❤

——–

Now, which tankoubon should I read first… Ishino Aya or Jaryuu Dokuro? orz;

But I think I’ll be reading Ishino Aya’s first.

Anyway, on an unrelated note, our preliminary examinations are just around the corner which means I’ll be totally dead to the internet world. ;;

Yes, that means no Twitter, Tumblr and WordPress for me for at least 2-3 weeks. But it’ll be impossible for me to survive that way so I might at least go online for an hour or post something on Tumblr just to relieve stress, lol.

That’s all for now. *u*/

3 thoughts on “another HMV haul.

  1. OMG, were all those postcards from OPERA? I just decided to omit that edition from my shopping cart and seeing this post really put me in a very difficult position!!! Gaaaah!!
    I have limited budget and therefore need to really decide which one I should get. =.=

    • Oh I’m sorry! /;A;\ but you can always get it next time, yes? ;u;
      I wasn’t supposed to order this but since the release of Nakamura Asumiko’s fanbook was re-scheduled, I just bought OPERA. ;;
      I hope you’ll get a copy for yourself next time! *u*
      Although, I advice that you shouldn’t buy anthologies/magazines if you only want the freebies inside. I swear you’ll go bankrupt. orz;;

  2. Haha, it’s okay. I haven’t finalized my purchase yet so now I am still considering about it. =P
    Oh, wow, you really like Nakamura Asumiko, don’t you? Well, can’t really blame you. Her men are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

