Tumblr + BL update.

First off, I just want to say how thankful I am for everyone who has been following my 2 new fanart blogs on Tumblr! For those who still don’t know about these blogs, please do visit fuckyeahnezushi (a No.6 fanart sharing blog) and baabaastraysheep (a Catherine fanart sharing blog)!❤

Those blogs are ran by me with some good friends and we would really appreciate it if you guys can check those out.🙂

Anyway, onto some BL updates!

➜ Saw a couple gorgeous novel covers lately. One would be Hinomoto Umi’s “Sore ga Aida Suru Naraba” together with Ogura Muku as the illustrator; it will be released this August 10. Together with that is Tsukimura Kei’s collaboration with Kinoshita Keiko entitled “Bread Winner“.

➜ Mustuki Ran’s latest tankoubon, “Fuzoroi na Futari” will also be released on the 10th. Now about Mutsuki Ran, I really, REALLY want to try out her works! I see a couple of megane and she reminds me so much Hakutou Noriko in some point, lol. ;;

➜ Est Em’s “Happy End Apartment” will be released on the 12th. Quite excited about this even though I’m still trying to adapt to Est Em’s stories and art style.

➜ Inoue Satou’s “SMOKER” will be released on the 18th. Not really a fan of her art style although I heard her works are good. Might try reading this since the cover looks convincing in a very unexplainable reason– for me that is. ;;

➜ For fans of Moegi Yuu’s “Katekyo”, volume 3 will be finally released in tankoubon form this August 25th! onBLUE 3 will also be released on the same date.

➜ OPERA’s upcoming volume, “OPERA 28 KISS” will be released this August 25th — there will finally be a continuation on Tsuruta and Micchan’s story in Kusama Sakae’s “0 to 1 no Ma“. *w* I swear Kusama Sakae’s works are starting to grow on me. ;;

➜ Kikuya Kikuko’s “Himitsu Goto” will finally be released in tankoubon form! *u* I didn’t really get to follow this story that much since I only read a chapter from Canna’s volume 11. Although, I did like the story so I hope I won’t get disappointed if I get to read the tankoubon. It will be released this August 27th together with Sakurai Nanako’s “Dramatic Days“.

➜ So what I’m really excited about is Serihara Yuuki’s debut release. “Kimi Hitorijime” seems so adorable and I just can’t wait to get my hands on it! *w* now I just hope I won’t get disappointed. But I haven’t really encountered any seemingly cute stories that upset me before so I really have high hopes on this one, lol.

➜ Finally, I would just like to remind everyone about the Nakamura Asumiko fanbook that is going to be released next month — HOPEFULLY. 8(

So pre-order your copies now if you still haven’t!

Leave a Reply

